Facebook is the biggest social networking site in the world with million upon millions of registered users. It offers a great opportunity for people to keep in touch with family and friends or people they used to know. However, some people have concerns over privacy issues and many people say that they don’t like the timeline which was introduced a while back.
While Facebook is great for networking and sharing, some people tire of it and if they don’t want to use their account regularly, may choose to delete it. If you no longer wish to use your FB account, here are some instructions telling you how.
You can either visit the account deletion page, where you will need to log in and delete your account. You will be asked if you are certain you want to delete your account and then you can click the ‘yes’ or the ‘no’ option if you’ve changed your mind. You will then get an email from Facebook saying that your account has been suspended. If you do not log in with the next 14 days, then your account will be deleted permanently. You should then get an email once the 14 days are up stating that your account has been cancelled. Alternatively, if you have changed your mind and want to keep your account open, then you can just log in within the 14 days then your account will not have been deleted.
You also have the option of contacting Facebook via email and requesting that your account is cancelled. You might not get a response this way though and the best way to delete your account is to follow the above steps and your account should be cancelled quickly and easily.